Riverside Area Rape Crisis Center

Board of Directors & Staff

RARCC’s board of directors provides governance and fiscal oversight. Board members are recruited from the community and bring a range of skills and experience to their leadership role. Board meetings are held ten times per year.

If you are interested in joining RARCC’s board please e-mail us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..


Michael J. Blakely , Board President
Retired Captain, Chief Deputy, Riverside Police Department
Ronald J. McCaskill, Vice-President
Retired Law Enforcement/Accounting
Janet L. Payton, Treasurer
V.P., Pacific Premier Bank
Austin Coulson, Secretary

Laura Cueva-Miller, Ph.D., Licensed Psychologist

Janis Duke, Riverside County Sheriff's Department, Retired

Cherie Curzon, Riverside Police Department, Retired

Cheryl Evans, Chief Deputy, Riverside Sheriff's Dept.

Mary Anne Gill; Community Advocate

Tina D. Hambleton, Real Estate Broker

Steven Hovey, Chief Personnel Officer, RCOE

Mays Kakish, CBO, Riverside Unified School District

Elizabeth A. Lossing, Trial Attorney, USDOJ, Retired; UCR Extension Instructor

Jody Mierau, Neff Construction
Dinah Minkler, RCC, Retired; Building Contracting
Claudia Moon-Perez, Psychotherapist
Jonathan O'Connell, UBS Financial Services
William Robinson, Deputy D.A., Riverside County
Sandy Schnack, Ed.D.,  Retired Asst. Superintendent, RCOE
Carla Thornton, USAF Reserve
Janis Tucker, Retired



Debbie Artis

Donna Dahl, Riverside County Department of Mental Health, Retired

Linda Hicks

Steve Secofsky; Department of Justice, Riverside County, Retired

Stan Sniff; Sheriff, Riverside County

Tracey Vackar

Lynda W. Warren, Ph.D.; Psychologist, Retired

Colleen Williams, NBC4

Michael Hestrin, Riverside County District Attorney



Larry McAdara, Executive Director

Debora Heaps, Director of Programs

Romer San Miguel, Executive Assistant

Gloria Torres, Direct Services Coordinator

Regina Goodpaster, Senior Outreach Coordinator

Vivian Amezquita, Community Education Presenter

Karla Mabida, Administrative Assistant

Dalila Valdez, Community Education Presenter

Lauren St. Jacques, Direct Services Assistant, MFT Registered Intern

Shawn Johnson, My Strength Club Facilitator

Victor Valenzuela, My Strength Club Facilitator

Colleen Hughes, SA/DV Certified Advocate